Muhammad Ali • Illustration
DAY June 14, 2016 I created this simple illustration of Muhammad Ali. I recorded it as well. After a few crashes, song searching, creating an intro and outro (I guess it's the right word), I have finally managed to finish this video. The background music is actually shorter than the video itself so I just added extras so that it would just keep repeating. Blending the track wasn't easy though. And if I would perfect it more it would take more time but I didn't had any more patience because it's been a week since I recorded this and I was too excited to upload it on YouTube hahah. 
 
 
I don't know Muhammad Ali more than his boxing fans. But he is an inspiration to me by his words. When I started knowing more about him on the web I also got into what Rocky Balboa said. Their words put together inspired me and motivated me that I can do whatever if I push myself into doing those things. 
 
Muhammad Ali
I'm gonna show you how great I am. 
 
Now that is one short sentence but to me, it is more than enough. Reading it the way he said it makes the person I really am inside to seek out, little by little. The person inside me who is more confident of my skills. The person who will keep me moving towards my goal.
 
Rocky Balboa
This kid is going to be the best kid in the world. This kid is gonna be somebody better than anybody I ever knew. 
 
Let me tell you something you already know, the world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are, it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. [...] . But it ain't about how hard you hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That's how winners are done. Now if you know what you're worth then go and get what you're worth but you've gotta be willing to take the hits. 
 
When I heard this track I literally felt like they were talking to me and I felt the energy so much that I cried a little but with joy and I literally went to my room and started doing this illustration and recorded as well just it in case I wanted to so I didn't have to regret it. So thankfully I did record it and now I finally uploaded it on YouTube!!!
 
I've always wanted to upload videos on YouTube but somethings kept holding me holding back and that is why I mentioned Rocky. He is the reason to why I finally posted my first video on YouTube and I can't wait for the next video I upload. It will not always be illustrations. During some time I have collected some clips that I've recorded. But we'll get to that on another post. 
 
R.I.P. Muhammad Ali. He was a GREAT man indeed. He was also funny and wise. One of many things he keeps saying about himself is that he is PRETTY. Ali said that the world needed a champ who was pretty like him which is kind of funny haha. 
 
ENJOY
 
Lizel Strömberg

STÖÖÖR MIG. SÅ AWESOME.
- Ser fram emot att se flera såna här illustrations även om jag kommer störa mig! xD

Write a comment
Name*
E-mail*
Blog URL