Hanami ~ 2018
Last year was my first time attending the Hanami event in Botaniska Trädgården (Botanical Garden) and even though this year is only my 2nd time, I can easily say that last years event was way much better. Not only did Botaniska Trädgården hit a new record of 18 thousand visitors last year but the weather was better and everything was blooming perfectly. 
It's a bit sad that I can't say the same this time but it's still a lovely event. The point of it is to enjoy the day having a picnic under the cherry tree alone or with friends (whichever you prefer) and celebrate spring! We have had a long winter and it's reasonable for people to wanna have a new beginning. 
Hanami in Japan is mostly celebrated by eating and drinking with friends ~ Having a picnic and philosophizing. 
I guess I did that in a way ^^ Next year I'll try to do it the right way! But this time I did hang out a friend but all we did was walk around taking pictures and talking about stuff. And since nothing was in full bloom we decided to leave early. We passed by another place near Botaniska Trädgården where we saw a cherry tree that was on that good-good! Also, I spent most of the time there photogarphing my friend^^ 

My friend is no mystery *giggles ~ I often mention her on my blog and you guessed it!! It's Lizel and this is a collab so if ya wanna see a different Hanami view, please check out her blog post. 
We ended the day with a fika and y'all know me... I got myself a chai latte because CAROL LOVES CHAI LATTE
and CAROL WAS SAD THAT SHE DIDN'T GET BOBA EARLIER. But that's Okie because CHAI LATTE SAVED MY DAY ^^'

Hope you enjoy the rest of the shots ♡ Okie Bye! 
BTW... If ya wanna see some photos from last years Hanami event CLICK ME!
 
emma

vilka fina bilder :)

Svar: TACK SÅ MYCKET EMMA ♡ Kraaam!!
Carol Blomarv

Write a comment
Name*
E-mail*
Blog URL